Councillor Lisa Farrell to follow Mervyn Hall as Town Mayor in 2018

Written by Neil Goodwin on .

In a unanimous vote at the recent full Town Council meeting (Monday 23 Jan) Councillor Lisa Farrell was selected as next year's Deputy Mayor.

This means that she will be appointed Mayor for the 2018-19 year, following Cllr Mervyn Hall, current deputy to Mayor Cllr Noel Barrett-Morton, who will take over as Mayor this coming May.